German Research Centre for Food Chemistry | Leibniz Institut



(As of 2016)

The Foundation Committee

  • Bavarian Ministry of Economic Affairs and Media, Energy and Technology, represented by Dr. Ronald MERTZ (chair)
  • Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture, represented by Dr. Astrid POTZ (vice chair)
  • Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture, represented by Prof. Dr. Meinolf G. LINDHAUER
  • Bavarian Ministry of Environment and Consumer Protection, represented by Dr. Richard MAYER
  • Bavarian Ministry of Nutrition, Agriculture and Forestry, represented by Dr. Wolfram SCHAECKE, Competence Centre for Nutrition (KErn), Freising
  • Technische Universität München, represented by Prof. Dr. Alfred Hagen MEYER, honorary professor

The Scientific Committee

  • Dr. Gerhard E. KRAMMER (chair), Symrise AG, Holzminden
  • Prof. Dr. Elke RICHLING (vice chair), Department of Food Chemistry and Toxicology, Technical University of Kaiserslautern
  • Prof. Dr. Ralf Günter BERGER, Institute of Food Chemistry, Leibniz University of Hannover
  • Dr. Georg Böcker, Ernst BÖCKER GmbH & Co KG, Minden
  • Prof. Dr. Christophe COURTIN, Laboratory of Food Chemistry & Biochemistry, Katholike Universiteit Leuven, Heverlee, Belgium
  • Dr. Lorenz HARTL, Bayerische Landesanstalt für Landwirtschaft, Freising
  • Dr. Wolfgang KÜHNL, H. Kemper GmbH & Co. KG, Nortrup
  • Prof. Dr. Stefan OFFERMANNS, Max-Planck-Institute for Heart and Lung Research, Bad Nauheim
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. Hans STEINHART, Institute for Biochemistry and Food Chemistry, University of Hamburg
  • Prof. Dr. Gerhard EISENBRAND, Division of Food Chemistry and Environmental Toxicology, Technical University of Kaiserslautern
  • Dr. Rudy J. FRITSCH, Senior Vice President, Flavors and Natural Products, Chromocell Corporation, North Brunswick, U S A
  • Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz ENGEL, Chair for Food Technology, Technische Universität München, Center of Life and Food Sciences Weihenstephan
  • Dr. Gunter FRICKE, Quality Management, Nestlé Germany AG, Frankfurt/Main